Summer Nights Film Series

Friday nights at the Museum will once again feature timeless movies from across the decades and interactive preshow programming in the IMA Amphitheater. Still one of Indianapolis’ most unique outdoor film experiences, the 40th anniversary of this longstanding tradition will offer four audience-selected films, two double features and new preshow entertainment. 

New this year, an 18-hole putt-putt course will be available for preshow entertainment. Mini Golf at the IMA—located directly above the IMA Amphitheater on the Alliance Sculpture Court—features original holes designed by local and regional artists. In honor of Indiana’s 2016 Bicentennial, each hole is inspired by Indiana history, heritage and landmarks. Moviegoers can putt through covered bridges and Indiana farmland, former city landmarks and amusement parks and even a reproduction of Kurt Vonnegut’s office before enjoying a movie under the stars.

 Date/Time  Event  Location
Friday, June 3, 2016, 7 p.m.–10 p.m. Bad Boys Newfields Past Event
Friday, June 10, 2016, 7 p.m.–10 p.m. Eighties Adventure Double Feature - Adventures in Babysitting and Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure Newfields Past Event
Friday, June 17, 2016, 7 p.m.–10 p.m. Rebel Without a Cause Newfields Past Event
Friday, June 24, 2016, 7 p.m.–10 p.m. Army of Darkness Newfields Past Event
Friday, July 1, 2016, 7 p.m.–10 p.m. Remember the Titans Newfields Past Event
Friday, July 8, 2016, 7 p.m.–10 p.m. The Iron Giant Newfields Past Event
Friday, July 15, 2016, 7 p.m.–10 p.m. Roman Holiday Newfields Past Event
Friday, July 22, 2016, 7 p.m.–11 p.m. Crazy for Swayze Double Feature - Road House and Dirty Dancing Newfields Past Event
Friday, July 29, 2016, 7 p.m.–10 p.m. Close Encounters of the Third Kind Newfields Past Event
Friday, August 5, 2016, 7 p.m.–10 p.m. Moulin Rouge! Newfields Past Event
Friday, August 12, 2016, 7 p.m.–10 p.m. Casablanca Newfields Past Event
Friday, August 19, 2016, 7 p.m.–10 p.m. West Side Story Newfields Past Event
Friday, August 26, 2016, 7 p.m.–10 p.m. The Princess Bride Newfields Past Event

Show Past Events Hide Past Events