2021-2022 Season at the Indianapolis Repertory Theatre

After a season of producing an entirely virtual experience, the Indiana Repertory Theatre is excited to welcome patrons back in-person for the 2021-2022 Season. The upcoming six-play season will open in October 2021 and run through June 2022.

“We are so thrilled to be able to share these productions and plan for a season where we can be together again in the Theatre,” IRT’s Margot Lacy Eccles Artistic Director Janet Allen said. “We look forward to welcoming our multi-generational audiences back into the IRT to see these thought-provoking, entertaining stories truly come to life on our stages.”

In an effort to continue to provide accessibility and comfort opportunities to audiences, the IRT will once again partner with WFYI to film the productions and provide streaming options for each production, while also following existing safety guidelines for in-person performances.

Show times are TBA. Head to the Indiana Repertory Theare's site for show and date information. 

 Date/Time  Event  Location
Wednesday, October 6, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre Past Event
Thursday, October 7, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre Past Event
Friday, October 8, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre Past Event
Saturday, October 9, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre Past Event
Sunday, October 10, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre Past Event
Monday, October 11, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre Past Event
Tuesday, October 12, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre Past Event
Wednesday, October 13, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre Past Event
Thursday, October 14, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre Past Event
Friday, October 15, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre Past Event
Saturday, October 16, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre Past Event
Sunday, October 17, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Monday, October 18, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Tuesday, October 19, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, October 20, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, October 21, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, October 22, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, October 23, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, October 24, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Monday, October 25, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Tuesday, October 26, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, October 27, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, October 28, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, October 29, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, October 30, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, October 31, 2021, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Book Club Play Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, November 26, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, November 27, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, November 28, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Monday, November 29, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Tuesday, November 30, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, December 1, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, December 2, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, December 3, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, December 4, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, December 5, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Monday, December 6, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Tuesday, December 7, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, December 8, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, December 9, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, December 10, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, December 11, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, December 12, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Monday, December 13, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Tuesday, December 14, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, December 15, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, December 16, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, December 17, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, December 18, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, December 19, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Monday, December 20, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Tuesday, December 21, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, December 22, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, December 23, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, December 24, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, December 25, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, December 26, 2021, 5 p.m.–7 p.m. Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, January 26, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, January 27, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, January 28, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, January 29, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, January 30, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Monday, January 31, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Tuesday, February 1, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, February 2, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, February 3, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, February 4, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, February 5, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, February 6, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Monday, February 7, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Tuesday, February 8, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, February 9, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, February 10, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, February 11, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, February 12, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, February 13, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Monday, February 14, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Tuesday, February 15, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, February 16, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, February 17, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, February 18, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, February 19, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, February 20, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. Ray Bradbury's Fahrenheit 451 Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, March 23, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, March 24, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, March 25, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, March 26, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, March 27, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Monday, March 28, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Tuesday, March 29, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, March 30, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, March 31, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, April 1, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, April 2, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, April 3, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Monday, April 4, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Tuesday, April 5, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, April 6, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, April 7, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, April 8, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, April 9, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, April 10, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Monday, April 11, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Tuesday, April 12, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, April 13, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, April 14, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, April 15, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, April 16, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Reclamation of Madison Hemings Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, April 20, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, April 21, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, April 22, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, April 23, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, April 24, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Monday, April 25, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Tuesday, April 26, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, April 27, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, April 28, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, April 29, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, April 30, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, May 1, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Monday, May 2, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Tuesday, May 3, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, May 4, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, May 5, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, May 6, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, May 7, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, May 8, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Monday, May 9, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Tuesday, May 10, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Tuesday, May 10, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, May 11, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, May 11, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, May 12, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, May 12, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, May 13, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, May 13, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, May 14, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, May 14, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, May 15, 2022, 6:30 p.m.–8:30 p.m. The Paper Dreams of Harry Chin Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, May 15, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Monday, May 16, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Tuesday, May 17, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, May 18, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, May 19, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, May 20, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, May 21, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, May 22, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Monday, May 23, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Tuesday, May 24, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, May 25, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, May 26, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, May 27, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, May 28, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, May 29, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Monday, May 30, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Tuesday, May 31, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Wednesday, June 1, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Thursday, June 2, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Friday, June 3, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Saturday, June 4, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More
Sunday, June 5, 2022, 7:30 p.m.–9:30 p.m. Steel Magnolias Indiana Repertory Theatre More

Show Past Events Hide Past Events